Does Your SO Influence Your Look burymemondays

Significant Others: Influencing Your Look or Nah? #BuryMeMondays

Does Your SO Influence Your Look burymemondays

Let me be upfront. This post is influenced by Kim Kardashian West’s recent blonde dye job and her unique fashion choices as of late. Depending on who you ask her husband, Kanye West, is the mastermind behind all these questionable choices and she’s just going along with it. Since many of the choices are an unflattering departure from what she’s typically worn I won’t knock that assessment, however, maybe she just wanted something new(or maybe this). With all that said does your significant other influence your look?

Have you increased or decreased the amount of makeup you wear to please your partner? Have you changed your hair or clothing style based on their suggestions? Were they on point or did you immediately want to go back to your previous style? Let me know in the comments.

5 thoughts on “Significant Others: Influencing Your Look or Nah? #BuryMeMondays”

  1. My partner does. He said he liked my nails painted so I keep my nails done. He doesn’t like a lot of make up so I keep it neutral. He likes lace underwear and thongs so I try and buy along those lines. Prefers me in shoes to trainers so weather permitting that’s what I wear. Nothing MAJOR, just small things. Doesn’t bother me at all x

  2. He tried it one day when he offered unsolicited advice abouty shade of lipstick. That got shut down.

    However, I did grow out my hair because he urged me to stop cutting it… I’m pretty happy with that decision 98% of the time – just wish I’d stop seeing these cute pixie styles! 😩

    1. LOL, Karynzen I feel you on the unsolicted beauty advice. My bf is a mechanic and when he tries it, I ask him do I give advice on how to fix a car, he says no. I say because I stay in my lane. However, when it comes to clothing I feel like he does because he does not really dress up and I dont feel like putting in so much effort, my pretty clothes go to back of the closet. I am even more a loungey dresser now.

  3. I would never let a partner change my style. I am a hair stylist and it makes me so sad when women show me pictures saying “I want this, but my husband/boyfriend would never let me” 😦 I do think though that the people around you influence your style almost unintentionally, whether it’s a friend or your significant other. My boyfriend loves to spend money on expensive, high quality, name brand items. His “quality over quantity” decision has made me think that I should sometimes splurge on a better quality product rather than buying a ton of cheap ones.

  4. I totally let my wife tell me how to dress and what to wear. Come on, I’m the average boring dad and I need all the help I can get. I have my safe working dad outfit of khaki slacks, long sleeve collared blue shirt, and dress shoes. If I dressed myself I’d probably look like a clown.

Join The Conversation

