Walgreens Haul Going Up…On a Wednesday

Walgreens IGThis is just a quick post of my Walgreens haul. It’s a little bit of skincare, a little bit of lipstick, and a non-beauty fave I haven’t shared here before, office supplies.

Biore Charcoal Pore Minimizer and Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser
Biore Charcoal Pore Minimizer $9.99 Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser $7.29

Biore recently released a new charcoal product, Charcoal Pore Minimizer. I saw it on Allure.com a month or so ago and I have been sweating it ever since. So when it finally turned up in my Walgreens, I had to snatch it up along with Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser since it was buy 1 get 1 50% off. I’m eager to give this a go and report back because charcoal is one of my favorite ingredients and seems to work well with my skin.

Wet N Wild MegaLast Lip Color Cherry Bomb and Vamp It Up
Wet N Wild MegaLast Lip Color $1.99

I also got Wet n Wild’s Vamp It Up and Cherry Bomb. I’ve seen these talked about a lot but my Walgreens is usually picked over before I ever get a chance to get it. This time I got lucky because both lipsticks were in stock and I got to see Vamp It Up upclose because the woman who checked me out was wearing it.

Bury Me In Red Lipstick written with Pilot G-2 pens
Oooooooooo handwriting.

The final thing I purchased was some Pilot G-2 Metallic Pens. I’ve used Pilot G-2 pens for nearly a decade and hate to use anything else. I’d show you my small stash but I’m not trying to embarrass myself. They’re my favorite gel pens so I couldn’t help but get these.

Have you tried any of these products? Buy anything good lately? Let me know in the comments.

7 thoughts on “Walgreens Haul Going Up…On a Wednesday”

  1. Target had random lip products on clearance. I got nyx chubby lip pencil in a fire engine red aka my favorite color

  2. Ok guys, I am just now hearing about this charcoal stuff, can someone explain it to me….my face is out of control! Have you ever used black soap? I never heard of this one until last year….what are the pros and cons?

    1. Activated charcoal can be used to detoxify. It’s in some skincare products for the same purpose. You can peep this link or just google “activated charcoal in skincare” to see what you think. I’ve used one of Shea Moisture’s black soaps. It was good but I didn’t use it on my face. Some people swear by them though.

Join The Conversation

