Simple Cleansing Micellar Water First Impression

First Impression: Simple Cleansing Micellar Water

Simple Cleansing Micellar Water First Impression

My first impressions of the Simple Cleansing Micellar Water are positive. I used it a couple of times on fairly light makeup days so I know I haven’t put it to the ultimate test but it definitely removes makeup.

Simple Cleansing Micellar Water

So what is micellar water? Micellar water was originally created in the 90’s in France to help French women deal with the country’s harsh water. They’re easy to use, don’t need to be rinsed off and don’t even need water to work. They’ve mostly been adapted for sensitive skin formulated with mild and non-irritating surfactants.(Marie Claire)

Simple Micellar Water First Impression

Simple Micellar Water Ingredients

I saturated the cotton pad much like I would if I were using toner and rubbed it on my face. I was impressed with how it felt because it seemed to glide across my face. It was wetter than water if that makes sense. The fibers of the pad didn’t roll or try to separate like they would with toner. It also felt better than using a makeup wipe. Wipes get the job done but the trade off can be a bit of tugging on the skin. Wipes also want to dry out the moment they come out of the pack. I could easily see myself ditching wipes for the micellar water and a cotton pad.

Availability of this product varies. I purchased mine in CVS but it is currently out of stock online. This can purchased be from Walgreens’ website but is not sold in their stores. This is also at drugstore.com. So if you’re wanting purchase this in person, call ahead or check your store’s website so you don’t waste a trip.

Simple Cleansing Micellar Water is $7.99  

5 thoughts on “First Impression: Simple Cleansing Micellar Water”

  1. Great review! I’ve had my eyes on this for a while but I’ve been on the fence because it sounds too good to be true. A cleanser that doesn’t need water? And gets everything off? If I can get my hands on it, I’m going to give it a try.

Join The Conversation

