Digital or Print? #BuryMeMondays

003a

As some magazines are transitioning to a digital only format some may feel like print is dead.  So do you have a preference for how you read your favorite magazines? Is it easier to read on your tablet and avoid the clutter that comes with purchasing multiple magazines or are you the kind of person who loves to flip through the glossy pages wishfully marking what you love?

Both have their pros and cons, but there will always be a place in my heart for print. I still like going to the mailbox and seeing that plastic wrapped magazine even though the digital edition shows up on my tablet a several days before that.

Let me know how you what you think in the comments. Remember to use the hashtag #BuryMeMondays on social media if you want to answer there as well.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Digital or Print? #BuryMeMondays”

  1. I will always love print everything. Magazines, books and newspapers. Like you said there something special about getting them in the mail, turning the pages…and let’s not forget the smell of a hodgepodge of 4-6 cologne/perfume samples.

    There is one particular mag I wish would go digital though – it’s an art and design magazine printed in Canada and at $78 a year in print I can settle for digital.

  2. I read some print mags the other day and was swiftly reminded how much I miss the physicality of turning pages, with all the online reading I do. This is why I dont have a Kindle.

    1. I love my kindle but I wouldn’t go completely digital. I’m more likely to aimlessly swipe rather than really spend time going over the pages. The magazine just becomes a blur and don’t look at it again. The kindle is nice at bedtime though because the bedroom can be dark while I read to my children.

Join The Conversation

