Simple Ultra-Light Gel Moisturizer

The Simple Ultra-Light Gel Moisturizer is my favorite moisturizer of the moment. I began using it as a replacement for a greasy night cream I disliked. It worked well because I felt moisturized but didn’t look like I slathered my face in goop and since it didn’t have SPF there was no reason to use it during the day. However, when I realized my SPF moisturizer wasn’t really doing much moisturizing I started to use the gel moisturizer underneath. So far it’s great for me and my oily skin whether I’m wearing my makeup or not.

Simple Ultra-Light Gel Moisturizer

When it comes to beauty products I’m typically anti-jar so it’s been easy to stick with this moisturizer because it comes in a pump. Opting for pumps minimizes the introduction of bacteria into a product compared to dipping your fingers into a jar. I’m also clumsy. I’ve dropped plenty of things and shook my fist into the air because perfectly good product ended up on my floor.

This moisturizer from the sensitive skin experts at Simple has “no artificial perfumes or dyes and no harsh chemicals that irritate your skin.” It’s also paraben free and dermatologist tested. I’m currently on my second tube so it’s moving into the staple category for me.

Have you tried the Simple Ultra-Light Gel Moisturizer? Leave a comment below.

Simple Ultra-Light Gel Moisturizer is available at Walgreens, Rite Aid, and other drugstores at varying prices.

4 thoughts on “Simple Ultra-Light Gel Moisturizer”

  1. I bought it and I tried it this weekend and I’m in LOVE. I have super oily skin so now I can wait until July to really put it to the test.

Join The Conversation

