Agent Carter’s Hayley Atwell Wears @BesameCosmetics Lipstick

Did you watch Marvel’s Agent Carter last night? Did you see the gorgeous red lipstick Hayley Atwell was wearing? Me too. Turns out she shared what lipstick it was last month via Twitter and it’s Red Velvet by Besame Cosmetics. Obviously, I’m late but better late than never right?

Besame is a cosmetics company created in 2004 by Gabriela Hernandez. It was founded “out of a fascination with art, history, and beauty; a vintage makeup brand which honors style spirit, and sensibility of female beauty.

Besame Cosmetics Red Velvet Lipstick from besamecosmetics.com
photo credit: besamecosmetics.com

Vintage style makeup is so cool to me. In my head when women like Dorothy Dandridge, Rita Hayworth, or Marilyn Monroe pulled out a compact or tube of lipstick it was just as beautiful and glamourous as they were. So I bought a lipstick. I didn’t get Red Velvet though. I decided on Noir Red, a deep plum, so when it comes I’ll swatch it and let you know what I think.  I can’t wait until it gets here.

Besame lipsticks($22) are cruelty-free however they are not vegan because they contain beeswax.

Special thanks to key makeup artist Jamie Kelman. He was kind enough to respond to my email and pointed me in the right direction to find this lipstick and let me know that Atwell’s makeup artist is Deborah LaMia Denaver.

7 thoughts on “Agent Carter’s Hayley Atwell Wears @BesameCosmetics Lipstick”

Join The Conversation

