A Little Bit of a Skin and Lips Haul

Mini Haul photo

This is just a quick mini-haul post. I hit up Whole Foods for the first time so I had to check out their beauty section. Turns out they had Thayers Witch Hazel($9.99). The peach version I’ve heard so many things about wasn’t available so I had to choose between Rose Petal and Lavender.

Now if you search for witch hazel on the internet you may find conflicting opinions about whether or not it’s good for your skin. Some label it as an irritant, but that may be more about the alcohol it can be mixed with rather than the witch hazel itself. My old witch hazel contains 14% alcohol and didn’t give me any problems. However, I don’t have sensitive skin. If you do have sensitive skin proceed with caution. The Thayers Witch Hazel is alcohol free so we’ll see how it goes. The other part of this mini-haul came from Sephora.

Vain OCC

I’ve talked about Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics on the blog before. It’s a fave so I had no problem picking up Vain($18). from their Unknown Pleasures Collection. I’ll post swatches on Instagram in a day or two.

Jack Black Lip Balm

The final thing I purchased was a Jack Black lip balm in Black Tea & Blackberry($7.50). I’m a big lip balm person and since the weather is cold out I thought I’d give a different brand a go.

What have you bought lately? What do you have your eye on since the holidays are closing in?

7 thoughts on “A Little Bit of a Skin and Lips Haul”

  1. I bought the exact same JB lipbalm for summer. Unfortunately, I didn’t like the texture or the taste of it so I gave it to a friend last month. let me know how it works out for you. 🙂

  2. I have been using Thayers Toner ($7.99 @ Walgreens, btw) for years and love it! I use their lavender toner. I love it because it is not harsh so it can also be used by my little one.

Join The Conversation

