Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics: Pagan and Technopagan

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Unknown Pleasures Pagan and Technopagan

I have been coveting the Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Unknown Pleasures Lip Tars since they came out a few months ago. There are 6 lip tars and 6 nail lacquers in Unknown Pleasures and I was lucky enough to be gifted Technopagan and Pagan from the superdope Terra(@SimplyTsundere). It was really unexpected and I’m so grateful for the support. So she gets a huge thank you because she’s the reason these two products are on Bury Me In Red Lipstick. Now on the lip tars.

Pagan – Blackened purple/matte

OCC Pagan

OCC Pagan

I’m generally here for purple and Pagan is no exception. This one didn’t leave much of stain which surprised me. The purples I’ve tried usually leave some type of stain. Deep purple, vampy goodness.

Technopagan – Blackened purple with blue pearl/metallic

OCC Technopagan

OCC Technopagan

I love blue lips. I’m a bit obsessed with them even though I rarely have anywhere to wear that color. I may just pick my kids up from school in it anyway. Technopagan left a reddish purple stain once it was removed.

OCC Pagan and Technopagan Swatches

A Word About OCC Lip Tars

OCC is a popular brand, however, I know everyone hasn’t tried them yet. There’s no wrong way to apply these. You can use your finger(it might stain), use the brush provided, or your own lip brush. Some people even use the tube, but I haven’t tried that myself.

The important thing is to build the product up because these are really pigmented. A little truly goes a long way. Depending on your lip size, a two small drops, one for your upper and one for your lower lip, might be enough for you. If not, just gradually add more until you get the desired look. These also aren’t products you can put on if you’re trying to run out the door. Give yourself the time to spread the product around with precision or it’ll end up where you don’t want it.

OCC Pagan and Technopagan

Which OCC Lip Tars are you wishing for?

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tars are sold at Sephora and occmakeup.com 

7 thoughts on “Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics: Pagan and Technopagan”

  1. I saw these at Sephora and was so curious how they’d look. They look awesome! How do they wear throughout the day? I’ve tried other lip tar colors but they tend to feather on me if I don’t use lip liner (which I don’t own ).

      1. I will definitely look into that, thanks! I’m a huge fan of that sticker price. I really like that you have a mix of higher end and drugstore reviews by the way, it’s super helpful!

Join The Conversation

