NARS Cosmetics Velvet Matte Lip Pencil: Cruella and Train Bleu

Are You a NARSissist? Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencils

I am an unabashed NARSissist. It is my holy grail brand. If I had the chance to meet François Nars I’d probably pass out. However, that opportunity probably won’t present itself anytime soon so I have to be satisfied with cool products. This is Cruella and Train Bleu Velvet Matte Lip Pencils.

Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencils Cruella and Train Bleu

I was able to purchase these courtesy of my brother, Jarmon (@chino_banks), a few months ago. He knows my heart and he knows the quickest way to it is with a Sephora gift card. He’s also a supporter of my blog. He’s pretty dope, but don’t tell him I said that. I picked Cruella because it was red(see blog title) and Train Bleu because it’s a must have according to everyone.

Cruella – Scarlet Red

Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil Cruella

Nars Cosmetics Cruella Swatch

Train Bleu – Deep Aubergine

Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil Train Bleu

Nars Train Bleu Swatch

These are high quality lip pencils. They’re not drying and apply easily. $25 is a pretty penny, but sometimes a splurge is in order. These can be used as a liner or with other lip products, however, they are so pigmented that they can be used alone.

Cruella and Train Bleu Swatches

Are you a NARSissist?

Nars Cosmetics Velvet Matte Lip Pencils($25) are available at department stores, Sephora, Nars Cosmetics Boutiques, and narscosmetics.com.

4 thoughts on “NARS Cosmetics Velvet Matte Lip Pencil: Cruella and Train Bleu”

  1. I gave Train Bleu and Walkyrie (which is a perfect match to my natural lip color) but I found Train Bleu settles into my fine lines of my lips ;(

Join The Conversation

