Zoya Pixie Dust in Carter($10)

Zoya Pixie Dust: Carter Make Ya Twankle and Glisten

I ended up posting my usual Wednesday post a day early. I forgot what day it was and scheduled it like I normally do, only to realize that it wasn’t my posting day. Que será, será. However, in the interest of consistency I’m posting today and will have a Friday post as usual.

This is Carter from the 2013 Zoya Pixie Dust Collection.

Zoya Pixie Dust in Carter($10)
Zoya Pixie Dust – Carter ($10)

Carter is a gorgeous textured royal purple with magenta sparkle. Carter took about 3 coats to get the look I wanted. I’ve tried Pixie Dusts with and without a base coat and didn’t notice much difference. You can use a top coat but I prefer them matte.

Zoya Pixie Dust Swatch - Carter
Ooooo, baby! I love glitter!

I love these so much that I haven’t tried the textured polishes from other brands. That may change and that may not.

The Fall 2014 Pixie Dust are coming soon so check out Glitter Gloss Garbage for a look. I’ve got my eye on all three because I’m a hoarder.

Zoya Pixie Dust are $10 and available where Zoya is sold and zoya.com.

2 thoughts on “Zoya Pixie Dust: Carter Make Ya Twankle and Glisten”

Join The Conversation

