For Your Consideration: Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade- Dark Brown
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade ($18) Also pictured: Brush #12 ($18)

Anastasia Beverly Hills is THE name in brow grooming so when the Dipbrow came out I knew I had to have it. I went through a process of trying to guess which color was for me along with a Sephora cast member. At that time 5 shades(there’s 8 now) were available so my choices were between Dark Brown and Ebony. I landed on dark brown because it was closer to the brow powder I was already using.

This creamy, multitasking product glides on skin and hair smoothly to create clean, defined brows. The standout formula works as a brow primer and provides color, sculpture, and shading. It is ideal for oily skin and in humid climates.(Sephora.com)

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade - Dark Brown

I get home to use it and I’m at a loss. I don’t understand it. It doesn’t look right. So I toss it in my drawer fully intending to return it but never do. Fast forward some months later and I find this video:

A light bulb went off. I was trying to paint the brow on(if that make sense) instead of using a tiny bit and blending it into the brow. Once I corrected my mistake I realized the pomade is actually a great product.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow - Dark Brown

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade Swatch - Dark Brown
Anastasia Dipbrow – Dark Brown

I followed the instructions, applied it, and VOILA! happy brows. I never liked the look of pencils because they rarely gave me the result I wanted. It’s the main reason why I stuck to brow powders, but this is making me rethink that.

Using Anastasia Dipbrow - Dark Brown
This was a mascara and gloss kind of day with soft brows.

Dipbrow truly is smudge-proof and it held up on my oily skin. With brow powder I can practically rub it away with my finger, but the Dipbrow stayed put. Trust me, I rubbed my brows trying to see how much of it transferred to my fingers and barely anything did.

Have you tried Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade? Love it or hate it?

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade is available in 8 shades for $18 at Sephora, Ulta, and whereever Anastasia Beverly Hills products are sold. Brush #12 is also $18 

Join The Conversation

