Glam Glow Youth Mud Tinglexfoliate Treatment Review

My birthday was last month so I received a Sephora gift card. I decided to spend on the Glam Glow Youth Mud Tinglexfoliate Treatment. This particular product comes in two sizes, a .5oz size that retails for $19 and a 1.7oz size that retails for $69. I purchased the .5oz because I only had a $25 gift card.

Glam Glow Youth Mud
Glam Glow Youth Mud Tinglexfoliate Treatment

Product Claims

This mud mask leaves skin noticeably radiant and glowing. It works with the body’s natural moisturizing collagen to provide gentle resurfacing exfoliation and helps to leave skin smoother, brighter, and softer. While providing tighter skin texture and tighter pores, it provides a more youthful appearance and absorbs impurities without removing natural oils.

My Take

The first thing I noticed was its citrusy smell. It has a gritty texture which makes sense because it is supposed exfoliate. I definitely felt a tingle after I applied it to my skin and even after it dried. The tingle doesn’t bother me but someone with sensitive skin may want to keep that in mind.

The mask has green tea leaf pieces in it that makes it a bit weird to apply. The tea leaves are pretty large and they fall off if you rub them too hard. The tea leaves are supposed to infuse the mask with super antioxidants and Polyphenols, so I don’t think it matters if they stay on your face or not.

 

youth mud tea leaf
The tea leaf covered in the mask.

It rinses off easily. It goes from grey to white so it’s easy to know when to rinse it off. To get the exfoliating benefits the skin should be rubbed in a circular motion. After rinsing I could tell that my skin felt tighter. I won’t go so far as saying that my skin looks more radiant. I dislike those kinds of claims because it just makes me wonder “What does that even mean?” I can say that my skin feels smoother as I apply my moisturizer immediately after use. I don’t think my skin’s texture is terrible but noticing a difference is noticing a difference.

I could see myself buying this product again or even moving on to one of Glam Glow’s other products like the Super Mud which is more skin clearing than exfoliating. By no means is it cheap, but I think the amount I need to use and how well it seems to work outweighs the price for me.

Have you tried any Glam Glow products? Please leave a comment below.

Glam Glow Youth Mud Tinglexfoliate Treatment(.5oz) retails for $19 at Sephora.

Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Montmorillonite (Volcanic Minerals), Kaolin (French Sea Clay), Magnesium Aluminum Silicate (Purified Clay), Polyethylene, Pumice (Micro Volcanic Rock), Camellia Sinensis Leaf (Green Tea Leaf), Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract (Green Tea), Chamomilla Recutita Flower Extract (Chamomile), Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract (Marigold), Cucumis Sativus Fruit Extract (Cucumber), Hedara Helix Extract (Ivy), Symphytum Officinale Leaf Extract (Comfrey Herb), Lavandula Hybrida Oil (Lavender), Glycerin (Vegetable), Parfum, [Benzyl Benzoate, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Linalool], Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone.

2 thoughts on “Glam Glow Youth Mud Tinglexfoliate Treatment Review”

Join The Conversation

