Something To Clear Those Pores: Origins Clear Improvement™ Active Charcoal Mask

Every once in awhile when my skin is getting out of whack or want to do a little pampering I like to use some type of skincare mask. There are lots of masks on the market from peel-off masks to rinse off masks. There some in jars, tubes and one-time use packets. The choice is really up to you.

I happen to like Origins Clear Improvement™ Active Charcoal mask. It’s a rinse off mask rather than a peel off mask which is a big plus for me because the last peel-off mask I used was a pain(literally) to peel off.

Origins Clear Improvement™ Active Charcoal Mask(3.4 oz) retails for $24
Origins Clear Improvement™ Active Charcoal Mask(3.4 oz) retails for $24

One of the key ingredients in the Clear Improvement™ Active Charcoal mask is active charcoal. Active charcoal or activated charcoal has been around for centuries and has been used for all kinds of medical reasons from treating skin ailments to detoxing and eliminating toxins and poisonous substances from the body. The Clear Improvement™ Active Charcoal Mask is advertised as a mask for all skin types that can be used to draw out deep pore-cloggers.

Like anything results will vary. My initial use of the product was more about pampering. I enjoyed the process of opening my pores with a warm towel. I liked the feeling of the mask drying on my face. And I liked the way my skin felt afterward, but I wasn’t overly concerned with the detoxifying aspect of the product until I used it when I was having a breakout.

I used the mask as usual and covered my entire face including my offending facial eruption and let it work. I rinsed off the product and went about my business. However, the next day I noticed the bump was healing and not as pronounced. Knowing what I know about my skin it takes a bit of time for those large, sore pimples to dry up and go away on their own. So to see such a drastic difference in 24 hours was out of the ordinary. Since I wasn’t using any other acne medicine I assumed it was the mask.

I’ve come across other people who like to use it as a spot treatment. Since it is suppose to detoxify it makes sense to me that it could work like that as well. It’s drawing the impurities of the pimple out thus healing it. Maybe.

In any case I just wanted to share this product with you. Are you a mask person? What kind do you like?

Origins Clear Improvement™ Active Charcoal comes in two sizes, 1.7oz for $16 and 3.4oz for $24. It can be found Origins.com, Sephora.com and wherever Origin products are sold.

One thought on “Something To Clear Those Pores: Origins Clear Improvement™ Active Charcoal Mask”

Join The Conversation

