How Do You Sharpen The L’Oreal Silkissime Pencil?

silkissime pencil cirlcle picmonk

I bought the L’Oreal Silkissime pencil a few months ago. I think it’s a good pencil for the price and I reviewed it here. I haven’t had a problem with sharpening it, but judging by my search engine results some people still have some questions about how to sharpen it.

When my pencil became dull, I used my Urban Decay Grindhouse Double Barrel pencil sharpener and didn’t have any real problems. Unfortunately, it doesn’t look as pretty as it did when it first came out of the package, but no problems.

L'Oreal Silkissime Pencil

However, it is suggested on the packaging of the L’Oreal Silkissime liner to use the L’Oreal Dual Barrel Sharpener to sharpen it. So I bought one to see if there was any difference. There’s not. In fact the pencil sharpeners look very similar to me and gave similar results. Considering L’Oreal owns Urban Decay the similarities make sense, but I have no idea if the sharpeners were similar pre-acquisition. FYI: The current Urban Decay Grindhouse sharpener no longer has the clear top.

Urban Decay Grindhouse Sharpener and L'Oreal Dual Sharpener
Left: Urban Decay Grindhouse Double Barrel Sharpener(discontinued) Right: L’Oreal Dual Barrel Sharpener

If you are someone who’s having problems with the sharpening the pencil let me know in the comments. And if you’re not having problems let me know as well.

The L’Oreal Dual Barrel Sharpener can be found where L’Oreal products are sold.

The Urban Decay Grindhouse Double Barrel Sharpener can be found where Urban Decay products are sold.

Join The Conversation

