Milani Cosmetics Anti-Feathering Lipliner

Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner on burymeinredlipstick.com

Milani Cosmetics Anti-Feathering Lipliner bills itself as a transparent lipliner to prevent lip gloss and lipstick from feathering and as a lip primer.

I used this liner with a few lip products. It seems to work best with liquid-based products. I tried it with Milani Power Lips and Lip Intense, along with the Obsessive Compulsive Lip Tars and it applied well. I feel like the products had something to adhere to which made it less streaky. I do not like the way my lipstick applies with it.

058 picmonkey

Should you fill in your lips rather than just line them you’ll notice a tacky feeling when you press your lips together. This same tackiness that made the liquid lip products apply well made my lipstick skip.

Lipstick that generally glides on for me pulled at my lips while the Anti-Feathering Lipliner was on them. I tried a satin lip color and a semi-matte color. I passed on trying it with a matte or retro matte lipstick because those can be dry or skip on their own. It’s unfortunate that this is no-go as far as lipstick is concerned.

Milani Anti-Feathering Lipliner

You’ll need to keep the pencil sharpened because it’s very soft and wears down quickly if you’re filling in your lips. I poked myself a few times with the wood before I figured that out.

All in all this is still a good product for the money. I’ve had problems with some lip products streaking and this made me realize that I needed a primer instead of lip balm. It gave my lip products a bit more staying power and didn’t dry my lips out. Even with some of its short comings I’m going to buy another pencil once this one wears down to nothing.

Milani Cosmetics Anti-Feather Lipliner retails for $4.49 and can be found where Milani Cosmetics are sold and online.

2 thoughts on “Milani Cosmetics Anti-Feathering Lipliner”

  1. I have Urban Decay’s clear lip liner but I’ve been hearing about this one a lot… Urban Decay’s liner didn’t really win me over. I’m glad you mentioned OCC Lip Tars, NSFW is the one shade that I absolutely love but it feathers 😦

Join The Conversation

