Milani Power Lip – Creamy Cafe

027 title picmonkey

I was pretty happy with the Milani Power Lip in Red Control (see blog post) that I decided to get a couple more. One of the ones that I purchased was Creamy Café.

Milani Cosmetics Power Lip - Creamy Cafe

Top-Bottom: Front facing camera, Rear-facing camera, Rear facing camera with the flash.
Top-Bottom: Front facing camera, Rear-facing camera, Rear facing camera with the flash.

Creamy Café is a pinkish brown nude. I was pleased with how it swatched on my hand and lips, but photographing it was a pain. It would look one way with my front facing camera. Then it would look another way with my rear facing camera. It also looked different with the flash. With all these different looks I decided to go with what I saw with my own eyes.

Milani Cosmetics Power Lip - Creamy Cafe swatch

When I looked in the mirror I was happy with I saw. When I looked at the swatch on my hand it reminded me of Nars Cosmetics’ Dolce Vita lipstick, which is my go-to nude. If you find that pink nudes rather than beige nudes suit you then this could be something worth trying out. You’ll get the shine of a gloss with some color payoff in a moisturizing formula.

Milani Cosmetics Power Lip - Creamy Cafe

Milani Power Lip in Creamy Café retails for $6.49 and can be purchased where Milani Cosmetics are sold and online.

2 thoughts on “Milani Power Lip – Creamy Cafe”

Join The Conversation

