Shopping In My Head: The emJ Company

I love Twitter. It’s introduced me to a lot beauty bloggers and brands I never would’ve found otherwise. It keeps me coming back day after day because there’s so much out there I know I could be missing out on just browsing my regular corners of the internet. Today I got introduced to The emJ Company through the #makeupchat hashtag.

Created by British make-up artist Emily Jane Williams emJ(pronounced ’em-J’)  is a “luxury accessories brand designed entirely for make-up artists, hairstylist, and beauty professionals.” I’m far from a beauty professional, but I love the idea of being able to store your pencils and lip glosses in roll.

I currently store my pencils in a pencil holder on my vanity. It’s practical and relatively cheap, but with a 3 year old that likes to play with Mommy’s things it’s hard to keep her out of them since they’re out in the open. And although I could put them in a bag and attempt to stow it away out of her reach the thought of rummaging through a bag to find the right pencil isn’t my idea of fun.

"Mommy won't mind if I mess with this."
“Mommy won’t mind if I mess with this.”

In any case, I just wanted to show you something I thought was cool. EMJ sells kit bags, make-up rolls, and more so they may be worth checking out if you’re in the market for those types of products.

Join The Conversation

