Milani Power Lip – Red Control

Milani Power Lip in Red Control
Milani Power Lip in Red Control

I’m not a huge lip stain person. I tend to buy lipsticks or lip glosses but I wanted to check out the /7/”>Milani Power Lip because I heard good things here.

It’s described as long lasting, moisturizing, and non-drying. Now, I’ll be honest it wasn’t long lasting for me. I took a short nap and lightly bumped my pillow a few times. An hour after that, I ate and drank something and it was pretty much gone. However, I’m not grading the product hard because of that. My need for lip balm is going to affect the wearability of most lip products. Maybe it would be different if I were wearing it on bare lips. Who knows?

Spin the base to release product into the brush.
Spin the base to release product into the brush.

The product is applied with a brush that is gradually dispersed via spinning the tube. It take a little bit of spinning to get that first bit of product out, but after that you’re good to go. It goes on a very shiny but dries to more of a sheen. It’s very obvious that you have something on your lips but it’s not overly tacky or goopy like typical lip gloss. You can apply one coat for a light sheen. I opted for two because I wanted to see the color payoff.

It's very shiny with the initial application.
It’s very shiny with the initial application.
Once dry it's still shiny and opaque but not so wet looking.
Once dry it’s still shiny and opaque but not so wet looking.

I’m more than likely going to pick up a few more. It seems like a happy medium between an opaque lipstick and sheer lip gloss. It comes in 8 shades and retails for $6.49.

Milani Power Lip can be purchased where Milani products are sold and online.

2 thoughts on “Milani Power Lip – Red Control”

Join The Conversation

