RoC Retinol Correxion Eye Cream

I’ve been working on building a skincare regimen lately. I’m happy with my cleanser choices(I alternate between a couple). I like my moisturizer as well. However, it occurred to me that I didn’t have an eye cream.

Retails for $22.99
Retails for $22.99

At this point I’m not battling major signs of aging. I don’t really have puffiness, crow’s feet, or dark circles. I count myself lucky. I do have some fine lines under my eye that I’m not stressing about because they just seemed inevitable and not worth fighting. That doesn’t mean I couldn’t benefit from a preventative measure. Enter the RoC® Retinol Correxion Eye Cream.

The Product Claims

RoC eye cream claims

My Take

The first time I used it was after my nighttime cleansing routine. I applied it after my night cream and went to sleep. When I woke up the skin under my eye was softer and it was softer than usual. This made me realize that I possibly missed that area regularly when I applied moisturizer or just needed something stronger.

I’ve used it under my make-up and haven’t had any problems. Some people are sensitive to retinol, but I haven’t felt any irritation so perhaps I’m not one of those people. If you are sensitive, RoC® makes milder formula of this eye cream so you don’t have to be left out.

You really don’t need that much to make a difference. Make sure you’re being gentle with that area as you dab it on. The skin around our eyes is more delicate than the rest of our face so it pays to be as careful as possible since that’s where age tends to show up.

RoC® Retinol Correxion Eye Cream retails for $22.99 and can be found at Walgreens, CVS, Wal-Mart, Ulta and various online retailers.

Join The Conversation

