NARS Cosmetics – Jungle Red

This red is no joke.
This red is no joke.

Jungle Red by NARS Cosmetics is described as a semi-matte bright red and it is bright. This might be off-putting for some especially if you’re new to red lipstick, but I say go for it if you think it might work for you.

Since this lipstick is so bright I decided just to wing out my eyeliner, fill my brows and be done. This is such a serious red that I don’t want to take too much attention from it with eyeshadow.

I'm such a winged liner novice but this turned out okay.
I’m such a winged liner novice but this turned out okay.

This lipstick is semi-matte so it’s relatively opaque. You have to make sure you exfoliate and perhaps wear a lip balm underneath if you have problems with dryness. I thought I had exfoliated thoroughly and found out the hard way that I didn’t. It seems like it’s unforgiving on dry, flaky lips so don’t make my mistake.

So is this a red you’ll add to your arsenal? Let me know in the comments.

Jungle Red retails for $26 and is sold at Sephora, Sephora.com, narscosmetics.com, and department stores.

One thought on “NARS Cosmetics – Jungle Red”

Join The Conversation

