OCC Batty Liptar – Review

Can you see the glitter? Too bad I didn't see it on my lips.
Can you see the glitter? Too bad I didn’t see it on my lips.

I bought OCC Liptar in Batty because I love black lipstick but I ended up being disappointed. I used my lip brush to apply it and it didn’t work. I used my finger to apply and it still didn’t work. Unfortunately it’s just not as opaque as I hoped it would be. It also sunk into the lines in my lips. However, once I put it on top of another black lipstick it looked better.

Top: OCC Batty alone Bottom: Batty on top of MUFE 50 Rouge Artist Intense Lipstick
Top: OCC Batty alone Bottom: Batty on top of MUFE 50 Rouge Artist Intense Lipstick

I hoped for a glitter effect since that’s what it looked like in the tube but it just wasn’t meant to be. I’m sure the shiny effect I achieved on top my Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Intense lipstick could be achieved with a glittery lip gloss so this is really a bust for me. I would take it back but I tossed the shipping receipt. *cue sad violins*

So have you tried Batty? What did you think?

Obsessive Compulsive Liptar in Batty retails for $18 and can be found at Sephora, Sephora.com, occmakeup.com

Join The Conversation

