Gotta Get Em All? Maybelline ColorSensational Color Elixirs

I’ve been on a lip product kick lately. It started out with a couple of Maybelline ColorSensational Color Elixirs and now I’m up to 12 in these last few weeks. The lovely Aprill Coleman at Glitter Gloss Garbage reviewed them a few months ago and when I saw them in my store I snatched them up and just couldn’t stop. I think I kept buying them to see if the next gloss was as good, pretty, pigmented, etc as the last one. I found out in some cases yes and in some cases no.

There’s also the #nobarelips30 challenge created by Keiko Kavari. The challenge gave me a reason to buy stuff and the fact they were drugstore products lulled me into thinking it wasn’t that bad. Some of them were even buy 1 get 1 50% off. Who doesn’t love a deal, right? Why would I pass that up? *straight face* Judgeth me not.

In any case, my kinda sorta hoarding tendencies loss is your gain.

These Maybelline Color Elixirs retail for $8.99, but I was in Walgreens recently(read: yesterday lol) and they’re having a buy 1 get 1 50% sale on them until December 7. These glosses go on really easily and it’s a wand instead of a brush, which I like. They’re not goopy or sticky. And while pigmented don’t stain.

Top to bottom: Maybelline Color Elixir Mandarin Rapture, Vision In Violet, Fuchsia Flourish
Top to bottom: Maybelline Color Elixir Mandarin Rapture, Vision In Violet, Fuchsia Flourish

Mandarin Rapture – a sheer red orange with tiny sparkles
Vision In Violet – an opaque lavender shade
Fuchsia Flourish – an opaque bubblegum-like pink

The Maybelline ColorSensational Color Elixirs can be purchased at Wal-Mart, Walgreens, CVS, and drugstore.com

2 thoughts on “Gotta Get Em All? Maybelline ColorSensational Color Elixirs”

  1. They all look so good on you! I’ve been wanting to try a purple shade but it’s still a little out of my comfort zone… Maybe I’ll get one for weekends, just for now.

    1. Thank you! I hope you find a purple you want to try. I’m for all for everyone stepping out of their comfort zones so go for it! Weekends are the perfect time to try stuff out as well because you’re more relaxed. 🙂

Join The Conversation

