80^s Party Look

I have 80’s party this weekend and nothing says 80’s like some serious make-up. Since I’m not familiar with that type of make-up I did some browsing on youtube and found this video.

I decided to recreate this look with what I had and this is was I came up with.

Evidence, Toxic, Smog eyeshadows and Perversion 24/7 Pencil from Urban Decay
Evidence, Toxic, Smog eyeshadows and Perversion 24/7 Pencil from Urban Decay
Lips: Nars Jungle Red Lipstick and Nars Wonder Lip Gloss Cheeks: Mac Cosmetics Blunt Nars Exhibit A.
Lips: Nars Jungle Red Lipstick and Nars Wonder Lip Gloss Cheeks: Mac Cosmetics Blunt Nars Exhibit A.

I think it turned out well. I’m really happy with the blush, but I may go a bit harder with the eyeshadow and wing it out more. We’ll see. Let me know what you think.

***The final party look is here***

3 thoughts on “80^s Party Look”

  1. I think you did a great job here and on party night. You should share it with Lisa Eldridge. I’ve watched a few of her tutorials, and I remember her mentioning that she likes to hear from folks who attempt the looks she’s created. Love your blog, especially the name!

Join The Conversation

