NARS-Red Lizard

I think it goes without saying that since I love make-up that I love Sephora. And the brand I usually browse first is NARS. When I decided to break out and try red lipstick a worker at Sephora suggested NARS Sephora Flame. It was a gorgeous brownish red that’s unfortunately not available anymore, but helped me fall in love with brand.

There are still plenty of other great colors to choose from so I decided to show you Red Lizard. It wouldn’t be NARS without an interesting name and this one doesn’t disappoint.

I really love the simplicity of the logo.
I really love the simplicity of the logo.

Red Lizard is described as a semi-matte full powered red.

Red Lizard without the flash
Red Lizard without the flash
with flash
with flash
It’s highly pigmented and applies easily from the tube. However, I tend to apply lipstick with a bit of lip balm on due to my lips being dry so I could be bias.

Red Lizard is available at NARS Boutiques, narscosmetics.com, Sephora.com, and department stores. It retails for $26.
Red Lizard is available at NARS Boutiques, narscosmetics.com, Sephora.com, and department stores. It retails for $26.

I really love red lipstick. Something about it makes me feel like a grown up if that makes sense. This is on the pricey side since it retails for $26 but I still think this is a pretty shade and glad I have it to choose from.

How do you feel about red lipstick? Leave a comment below.

One thought on “NARS-Red Lizard”

Join The Conversation

