Sally Hansen Hair Remover Wax Strip Kit-Review

This morning I decided I wanted to get waxed at Ulta, but when I got there at 9 o’clock I unfortunately found out that it opens at 10 o’clock. *cue sad music* So, I headed to CVS and browsed the DIY waxing options. I ended up choosing the Sally Hansen Hair Removal Wax Strip Kit.

This kit comes with 17 double-sided, pre-waxed, pre-cut strips for the face and bikini area and the strips come in 3 sizes.

This was a deciding factor for me because I didn’t want to mess with heating wax in a microwave. All I had to do was choose the size strip I wanted use, rub it between my hands to warm up the wax, separate the strips, place it on my face in the direction of the hair growth, and snatch it off in the opposite direction.

Easy to follow instructions.
Easy to follow instructions.

Now this was my first time waxing something at home so I was very nervous and it took a minute or two for me to work up the nerve to rip off that first wax strip. But once I ripped off that initial strip I realized how easy it was to use and was able to wax my upper lip, jawline, and chin. Once finished I followed up the Azulene Finishing Oil that came with the kit. The oil removes any wax residue and helps remoisturize skin.

Because this was so easy, I’m seriously thinking about waxing my face myself from now on. $5.99 is a lot better than the $20 plus tip I would’ve paid the esthetician. So if you’re looking for a waxing kit that isn’t messy and super easy to use, this is a good purchase.

Are you thinking about waxing at home? What was your experience? Leave a comment below.

Join The Conversation

