Make-Up Look Flashback

If you grew up in the 90’s you may have lined your lips with a black or brown pencil and thought no one could tell you anything. Or maybe that was just me. I don’t think it was just me, but I’ll take the ridicule for us all when I say “What the hell was I thinking?!”

I haven’t thought about this look in years and it only popped in my head when I looked in the mirror and saw some of the lipstick used for a previous blog post had worn off. So there I am in my mirror recognizing my 16 year-old lip look, aghast and amused by what I see. It was so hilarious that I had to recreate it.

Serving that late 90's realness!
Serving that late 90’s realness!

So did you ever rock this look? Is there a make-up look you swore was cute when you were a teen that you’d never go back to now as an adult? Leave a comment below with your thoughts.  

2 thoughts on “Make-Up Look Flashback”

  1. Admiring the time and effort you put into your site and in depth information you offer. Ita?s excellent to come across a weblog every once in a while that isna?t the same out of date rehashed material. Great read! Ia?ve saved your site and Ia?m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Join The Conversation

