Boscia Detoxifying Black Cleanser

1oz sample size shown here. 5oz size retails for $28.
1oz sample size shown here. 5oz size retails for $28.

I received the Boscia Detoxifying Black Cleanser as 100 point perk from Sephora. I chose it because I wanted to try it again and make sure it was worth buying again. However, I’m not sure why I questioned it because when I purchased it last year I used up the whole thing. I tend to be an on-to-the-next-one type person so finishing a product is a big deal for me.

I love the warming sensation. I love that you don’t need much to get the job done and at $28.00 that’s nothing to sneeze at. One huge con for me though is the pump dispenser. 

The product is on the viscous side so it doesn’t just shoot out of the pump. This keeps you from using too much, but it feels like you’re working hard to get that little bit out. After using the 1oz size I know that I prefer some type of squeeze bottle over the pump. If you buy it and feel like getting it out of the pump is a problem transferring it to some type of travel size squeeze bottle might be an option. I made the mistake of transferring it to another pump bottle and still had trouble getting it out.

With all that said I know I’m going to pick some more up once the sample runs out.

Boscia Detoxifying Black Cleanser retails for $28 and is available at Sephora.com and Boscia.com 

 

 

One thought on “Boscia Detoxifying Black Cleanser”

Join The Conversation

